Hello world!


I’m new to this blog thing, it’s my first post – can you tell?  I’m not a writer or particularly literate, I certainly can’t spell and I make no promises about having anything interesting to say.  I’m here because as a mother of two toddlers I spend most of my days talking about things that interest a 3 year old girl and a 2 year old boy, or to my other mummsy friends about what their little darlings are doing so splendidly…  It gets a tad boring but it is also a novel colourful world of amusement and wonder, so I may end up telling you too much about that anyway!

My career before the children was not very interesting, to me anyway, I live in a small rural town in Wiltshire I like it, it suits me, I’m married, I enjoy wine, I geocache whenever I can, I twitter regularly and I play facebook games and Sims3 given a space of peace and quiet to do so. Fairly ordinary and, oh yes, quickly approaching my 40th birthday which is giving me a lot of cause to be pensive.

So that’s me, some of it, there may be more…..

3 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Jean Carroll says:

    Hello there! I popped over from Jen’s gems and I love your post. Sounds like we have a lot in common. I just turned 40, and I have young (ish) kids too. I find my kids endlessly fascinating too! Lovely to find your blog! XXX

  2. Great first post. Yours is far more informative than mine was. You have a beautiful family.

  3. Jen says:

    Oooohh, we have an extraordinary amount in common, except the Sims, I could never get into that and I really tried!!

    Thanks for joining in Blog Gems. Jen

Always lovely to hear from you!

