Kreativ Blogger


This Meme was a bit harder than the last one – also tagged by Susie at NewDayNewLesson πŸ™‚
7 things you may not know about me – here goes….

1) I have lived in 9 different counties

London, Avon, Northamptonshire, South Gloucestershire, City of Bristol, Lancashire, Cambridge, Gloucestershire, Wiltshire.

2) I was packing a parachute when I met my husband to be, I had a particularly bitchy boss at the time and I used to imagine it was her head and bash it into that bag realllly hard!

3) I have a Higher National Diploma in Hotel and Catering Management but still manage to burn water… I did learn some particularly useful napkin folds πŸ˜‰

4) I am a huge fan of 1970’s childrens TV, I love Ivor the Engine, Bagpuss, the Clangers, Mr. Ben, Chigley, Trumpton and Camberwickgreen and others and try and get my smalls to watch them too.

5) I’m a Sims3 player, I love platform games but none so much as the Sims, I started playing steadily many years ago with The Sims – usually when the grand prix was on, when Sims2 came out I was still pre children but when Sims3 came out I had the little miss already – no excuse! It’s on my laptop now so it’s easier to play LOL!

6) My Gramp once took me on a tour of London trip when I was about 9, it was awesome, we took a boat down the Thames and rode on the tube and trains and busses.

7) I have placed 13 Geocaches and found 605 (at time of writing). My Caches are in Dorset, Wiltshire and South Glos and we have cached in England, Wales and Portugal. My favourite are virtual caches because I like the icon which is a little ghost. You can find out about Geocaching at www.geocaching.com

I have only just tagged 10 other bloggers in the 10 things that make me happy Meme and I’m so new to this game I’m not sure who else has done it so once again, I don’t want to make a nuisance of myself so I’m not going to tag, if you fancy a go – go to it!

So what do you think?

Always lovely to hear from you!

