Freetime Quandry


This coming Monday morning, my son is going to attend nursery for the first time on his own and I will have for the first time in 3 1/2 years a morning off, 3 precious hours to do with as I want.

I know what I’m not going to do,
I’m not coming back home,
I’m not going to turn on the laptop – at all!
I’m not doing housework
I’m not running errands
I’m not going to the dentist, the doctor or the optician.
I’m not cleaning the car
I’m not doing gardening
I’m going to do something for me – but I don’t know what….

Here is the shortlist of what I think I might do, but it’s a bit dull I would love some suggestions or you can tell me which one you think I should do…

A) Take the dog out for a good long walk probably Geocaching
B) Go Swimming
C) Book a massage or something

Told you it was dull – help!

5 Responses to Freetime Quandry

  1. Coffee and cake reading book or trashy magazines.

    Hair cut.

    Manicure/pedicure.

    Wander around nice shops in peace šŸ™‚

    Whatever you decide, enjoy!!

  2. kailexness says:

    I shall try to enjoy it šŸ™‚ it is a very strange feeling – a un-housebound free morning… Bizarre! He’s booked in for two mornings the same as the little lady from September, I’m a bit nervous for me!

  3. Andie says:

    Do you have a beauty college near by? If you do you could sample a different beauty treatment each week. It won’t cost too much either.

    Cinema trip with friends?

    Try a different exercise or dance class?

    Mooch around the library?

    Look into a short course/book club?

    Or you could just go clothes shopping which I find impossible to do with my little one in tow

    Have fun x

  4. Sandrine says:

    Go to the bookshop! And then to a nice cafe where you can eat cake all to yourself and don’t have to worry about the kids making a mess.
    Have fun!

    • Jane says:

      Sandrines is the best one to boot, that’s my idea of a pearceful morning, but will it ever be my turn?!

Always lovely to hear from you!

