My Men – The Gallery (11)


My Men, what a good subject to start with, this is my first entry in The Gallery at Sticky Fingers. Tara’s theme this week is the men in our lives. Definitely worth celebrating I think.

Men are important in any girls lives and none more so than Daddy, so for this important photograph you also get to see a picture of me, (the first time and perhaps the last time on my blog, I dislike photo’s of me. )

As I’m sure you can tell this photo was taken on my wedding day.  I’m not sure I can describe how I feel about my Dad accurately saying I love him just doesn’t go there…

Another influential male figure in my life is my Step Dad Andy, he has a wicked sense of humour that comes with it’s own twinkle in his eye, if you want to know the best product to buy for almost anything he will give good advise, he is like our own personal Which magazine 🙂

He is himself a brilliant photographer and if he see’s this I expect I will get told off for pinching this photo off him! (thats why it’s so small)

So then we come to my home boys. My husband and my son, my best boys.

They are both awesome, nuff said *wipes tears from eyes through emotion*

14 Responses to My Men – The Gallery (11)

  1. Sandrine says:

    What a beautiful photo of your husband and son!

    • kailexness says:

      It’s my favourite photo of them 🙂

  2. I was going to say exactly the same as Sandrine!! It’s a gorgeous photo!! 😀

  3. Susie says:

    Lovely photos!

  4. kailexness says:

    Thanks Susie 🙂

  5. MrsW says:

    Love that last photo – great crop, great depth of field – definitely a keeper 🙂

  6. Annie says:

    We’ve all turned into mush this week haven’t we? Lovely photos of very important men in your life

  7. Laura says:

    What handsome chaps you have!

  8. Yes, dad’s are terribly important. Lovely pictures.

    CJ xx

  9. Love your Dad’s wedding outfit (and yours!). Lovely pics…I think I am on my second box of tissues with this week’s gallery posts!

  10. suburbanmummyuk says:

    Lovely picture of yourself and your father. I have never really had a father (long weird story) so I like to live through others lives!

    Cute bubba boy!

  11. geekymummy says:

    Lovely pics, I love your dads suit in your wedding pic! Fantastic!

    • kailexness says:

      My husband actually chose the suits, he wasn’t going to let me see them but my Dad was so worried because they were not the norm that he showed me his – just as well he did I had to change my entire colour scheme so we didn’t clash!

  12. sister3 says:

    Well, that’s a very nice first entry !
    I’m looking forward your next week’s post !

Always lovely to hear from you!

