146 days – update


Thought I would keep everyone updated with the quest to be 12 and a half stone by 1st November 2010 – it’s going well considering I have spent the last 10 days in Yorkshire quaffing Pinot Grigio every night! This morning when I weighed myself the scale said 14st 4lb exactly – not the 4lb loss I would have liked but 2lb  is fine by me – a loss is a loss after all!

I know it is coming off because my bra’s are all too big all of a sudden, isn’t that the way though it come off where I would least like to loose it EVERYTIME!  A trip to M&S for a measure up may have to be on the cards!

We are back from holiday now so no more excuses, the war against the tum bum and thunder thighs has begun, although I seem to have an extraordinarily  dodgy back today after having to carry the little man and his buggy over to many styles and down too many bumpy paths last week so madly pressing on with the exercise routine will have to wait a day or two to see if its a pull or a put out job.

So today I’m going to dig out the tummy toner belt  and pop that on for a bit and drink lots of water and enjoy some New Covent Garden Summer Vegetable soup – yum!

IMAGES

Blue Tape Measure from Flickr by Darren Hester

Summer Veg soup from the New Covent Garden Soup Co.

3 Responses to 146 days – update

  1. pixie says:

    Well done! Keep going. 🙂

  2. Whats a tummy toner belt? I really need one!!

    • kailexness says:

      It’s a slendertone electric shock thing, I have no proof that it works (LOL) I just live in hope

Always lovely to hear from you!

