The Gallery – Week 16, Creatures


Another week gone! I was thrilled by Sticky Fingers gallery announcement this week, so many potential subjects but I knew exactly which ones I wanted to used,  the following pictures were a true experience to take and I love looking at them over and over, the scanner did not do the colour of the water justice at all, I will have to go back some day with better equipment!

Swimming with Dusky Dolphins, Kaikoura, New Zealand

12 Responses to The Gallery – Week 16, Creatures

  1. jfb57 says:

    I want to see them! This is the second post with these wonderful creatures in! Fantastic!

  2. kailexness says:

    Second! I shall have to have a good look through tomorrow, can’t have enough Dolphins in my opinion!

  3. Gorgeous! Mine is the other dolphin post!!!! What a coincidence! I love these!

    • kailexness says:

      They are so other worldly, so knowing – going to have a looksee at your now 🙂

  4. dawniebrown says:

    oh wow, that looks amazing. and all i could think to post was a photo of a cat lol

  5. Mother Hen says:

    The photos just make you want to be there!

  6. Lovely photos! Dolphins are so graceful how they glide effortlessly through the water. Great collection here 🙂

  7. him up north says:

    Wow, what a collection of ace photos! Very envious.

  8. Oh wow, I would love to do that! Great photos 🙂

  9. Mirka Moore says:

    I love dolphins, clever creatures. I have seen so many when in Australia, been very close to them, an amazing feeling 😉

  10. Harriet says:

    These are amazing!

  11. New Mummy says:

    Just amazing, I went swimming with Dolphins a few years it was one of the best experience of my life

Always lovely to hear from you!

