The Inquisition


I did expect the Spanish Inquisition because I checked it out before I agreed to it *giggles* so, I have been tagged by Kelly Brent (@moolboots to those of you on Twitter) to answer her questions, think of some of my own questions and tag 5 bloggers myself…

***

1. What do you like most about where you live?  We picked where we live purely on location it is exactly half way between where my husband lived and where I lived when we decided to move in together, we never expected to be here 12 years! We live close to Bath which is great for shopping and rare nights out and very close to Longleat Forrest which is awesome for dog walking and getting a tree fix for my soul… 🙂



2. PC or Mac? Never used a Mac so what can I say “I’m a PC but windows 7 is very annoying…”

***

3. What smell reminds you most of your childhood? Tough question, cut grass reminds me of my Dad cutting the lawn, petrol reminds of days out in the car, strong soap reminds me of visiting my grand parents in London, I’m not sure I can pick out just one…

***

4. Who’s poster did you have pinned up on your teenage bedroom wall? Easy – Durran Duran, Bryan Adams and Corey Hart (the latter was hard to get hold of in the UK, he was huge in Canada)

5. Favourite Book to read to a child? Easy again, my favourite book to read to my smalls is Tiddler by Julia Donaldson  I would read it every night if I was allowed!

***

6. Crisps or Chocolate? Crisps, Salt and Vinegar – dipped in a Bloody Mary! Yum!


7. What size are your feet? 7, almost 8 and extra wide fit, no lovely fashion shoes for me! I have a high instep too so no zip up boots either (my feet are a pain in the …)

***

8. What did you want to be when you grew up? Happy, yes honest! I never had aspirations to have any real career, with very turbulent teen years I just wanted to be settled, happy and content…

***

9. If you were given the opportunity to go to the moon would you go? No, no way! I like my feet to be on terra firma thanks, leaving the Earth is a scary prospect, if there was another planet with air to breath and gravity I might consider it.

10. Why do you blog? Big question, huge! How many words can I write here – LOL!   I love getting things out of my head, a bit like Harry Potter and the Pensieve, posts brew in my brain and I let them stew for a bit and when they can’t stay there any longer they kind of spew themselves into the keyboard, not necessarily any good or well written but out there in my own space – it’s liberating.  I also love the sharing and joining in, visiting other blogs and commenting, it’s a whole community of bloggers of different ages, countries and backgrounds. Wonderful 🙂

Here are  my 10 question to pass on to five lucky bloggers.

1. Which (in)famous person (alive or dead) would you like to take out to dinner, where would you go and what would you like to talk about?

2. What is the best gift someone could give you (tangible please)

3. Where in the world would you most like to live?

4. What do you most enjoy cooking?

5. What is your favourite Novel?

6. You have your own personal Tardis, where do you go first?

7. How old is the inner you?

8. Theatre or Cinema?

9. Would you be famous, with all that means?

10. You are able to learn anything at all, a skill, a language, whatever, what would it be and why?

and now the very hard bit, I’m tagging some male bloggers *waves*, I have looked back and not many chaps have been tagged for this one – if you have – well, my questions are different anyway! That is the beauty of this Meme!

The Blog up North

Bringing up Charlie

Urbanvox

Dropped

Just a Typical Dad


IMAGES

Woodland Scene by Snackhappy on Flickr

Bloody Mary by *one* on Flickr

Wolf Moon by Sky Noir on Flickr

4 Responses to The Inquisition

  1. Tim says:

    Blimey… off to get me thinking cap!!

  2. Blogswallop says:

    Favourite book to read my 3 year old – it is a must – Mole and Baby Bird – have a tissue ready for when you read it – http://www.amazon.co.uk/Mole-Baby-Bird-Marjorie-Newman/dp/0747561192/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1277464837&sr=8-1

  3. Blogswallop says:

    I know you havent asked but nonetheless
    1. Ian Botham – Crab House Cafe – achieving hero status……….motivation!
    2. I have 3 – my children
    3. South Hams
    4. Any fish dish – but prob a BBQ because of the social element and the beer! Not a burgers and sausage bbq but a monkfish kebab and roasted moroccan lamb bbq
    5. Captain Corelli’s Mandolin/Love in the time of cholera or anything by John Steinbeck
    6. To have a pint with my Dad – I miss his wisdom
    7. Childlike
    8. Theatre
    9. No – I am so happy with my life – change would ruin it
    10. I would love to be able to order a meal in another language – or even better walk into a rustic greek bar and strike up a conversation with an elderly greek gent over an ouzo!

    • kailexness says:

      Wow! Thanks for the book tip I shall follow it up 🙂 Love your answers!

Always lovely to hear from you!

