The Gallery – Holidays


This week Tara from Sticky Fingers has given us “holidays” as a prompt.

What to choose….

I have had some lovely holidays, the last holiday in Gran Canaria with my family was certainly eventful, I used photos from our honeymoon for last weeks gallery on “creatures”…

If you asked me where I would choose to go if I could book anything at all the answer would probably involve the White Stuff!

This picture was from Fernie, British Columbia, fairy tale trees and a view to relish forever, Fernie is know as a steep and deep resort, it was certainly deep and it had enough not terribly steep to keep me happy.

There were lots of little back paths in the woods to wander around too, this was taken on an evening stroll, it has to be my favourite picture of himself…

13 Responses to The Gallery – Holidays

  1. Jenny Paulin says:

    Gorgeous winter wonderland photo. How long did you leave your OH then before you helped him up? Ha ha xx

    • kailexness says:

      He is still there as far as I know …….

      hehehehehe!

  2. Harriet says:

    Hilarious pic! There’s something about snow that makes us all behave like 2 year olds isn’t there? (except 2 year olds, of course!)

  3. jfb57 says:

    I love snow but wish it would not lay on the paths & roads! Mind, I haven’t been in it that deep! Looks great fun!

  4. Red Ted Art says:

    Lovely! Makes you feel all Christmassy!! And nice to have some laughter there too!

    Maggy

  5. Oh wow, fairytale indeed.
    One of my best holidays was skiing with our best friends on New Year’s Eve (before children!) when they got engaged. Such a magical time x

  6. dawniebrown says:

    oooh I love snow photos – something so nice and clean about them πŸ™‚

  7. i’ve never tried skiing but the other half has been on a few snowboarding holidays with ‘the lads’. it’s definitely something i want to try one day (two ski’s not one – i’m nowhere near cool enough for a snowboard!)

    i love the concept of apres-ski tho it has to be said… πŸ˜‰

  8. Him Up North says:

    Until this winter I really mourned the loss of snow. Then it came in abundance and I thought, “hmm maybe not”. But this looks like a whole heap of fun. Great pics.

  9. Mirka Moore says:

    Nice photos, I love snow and skiing and really miss the proper white Xmas I used to have in the Czech Republic πŸ˜‰

  10. Lol at the last one, but absolutely right that you should reach for the camera before helping him up, I would do the same πŸ˜€ Jen

    • kailexness says:

      he didn’t fall by accident, he jumped because he could πŸ™‚

  11. Nova says:

    Snow is so beautiful isn’t it. Especially somewhere as rugged as BC where the scenery is just so natural and stunning. Great photos. :0)

Always lovely to hear from you!

