The Gallery – a novel idea


This week Tara from Sticky Fingers has given us a brilliant task, a photo/s which illustrate our favourite Novel.  My initial thought was to confiscate Poppy dog’s selection of bones gathered from various points  in the garden and do almost anything by Kathy Reichs, some of my readers would probably not appreciate the image though…

I had a great chin wag with my sister Jenny on the subject explaining about the Gallery and what we do and we had a great laugh investigating the possibilities, especially as we have between our girls 6 Princess outfits, 2 flamenco dresses, a high school musical cheerleading kit and some handmedown party dresses from other cousins. the thing that really got us giggling was the possibilities involving jaffa cakes…

So here is my apology to my sister, I forgot to buy the jaffa cakes – sorry hun! In true make do fashion I purloined my husbands chocolate digestives.

DISCLAIMER: No chocolate biscuits were harmed during the making of these photo’s – honest (nom nom nom)

Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you The Twilight Saga by Stephanie Meyer….

Twilight

New Moon

Eclipse

Breaking Dawn

I think it might be about time I discovered the next best thing, all new reading suggestions welcome 😉

33 Responses to The Gallery – a novel idea

  1. Fantastic – that’s what I like to look at while I’m eating my rice crispies. Thanks for making me smile!

    • kailexness says:

      MISSION ACCOMPLISHED – ah, the feel goodness of making someone smile 🙂

  2. Pingback: Twilight News

  3. Lindsey says:

    Fabulous! It reminds me of the Jaffa Cake advert. I love those books too! x

  4. Sam McCormack says:

    Lololol hilarious!!!!! 😀

  5. jfb57 says:

    Brilliant! Not sure I can post my feeble effort now!

    • kailexness says:

      I have never seen anything feeble on your blog, I doubt you are about to start now! 😉

  6. Brilliant! I am giggling ( and craving Jaffa cakes and/or chocolate digestives…I’m blaming you!)

  7. Ooh, that’s brilliant. I love the way you’ve done it. Very creative!

  8. dawniebrown says:

    OK I forgive you for calling me a whale now – they are awesome pics 🙂

  9. Red Ted Art says:

    Hoe funny and so original!! 🙂

  10. Jaymee says:

    I miss the Jaffa Cake advert 😦

  11. Ha ha I knew you would do something Twilight related!I considered doing it with Jaffa cakes lol
    Excellent work xx

    • kailexness says:

      yes I really do need to find “the next best thing…”

  12. Brilliant! I’m really struggling with this weeks Gallery

  13. these are so fabulous! Genius idea!

  14. Harriet says:

    Brilliant! And while you’re still in a Meyer mood, try the Host. Just as compelling, just as silly….

    • kailexness says:

      Already read that one, it was good, I even managed to get the OH to read it too!

  15. Michelle says:

    I don’t know the books but I like what you did with the theme:-)

  16. leslieanne says:

    v.funny 🙂
    & well done for leaving the props uneaten long enough to get the shot!

  17. greysqrl says:

    I love the simplicity and humour in these shots. Very nice. They remind me a bit of the film, Paper Heart.

  18. Mirka Moore says:

    Great interpretation, well done 😉

  19. mummywalker says:

    This made me laugh. Love the use of the choc biccie prop and can be used again with a cup of tea. Brilliant

  20. Booperkit says:

    Loved that, so simple.

  21. Him Up North says:

    These are too good. I am not worthy. I’ve never seen such a creative use of chocolate biscuits. I suppose they are still life, but around me they wouldn’t be still for long…

    Fantastic.

  22. Paula says:

    i actually lol’d! as an anti-Twilighter, it has given these books and the subsequent movies a better perspective!
    nice post. x

  23. thats is BRILLIANT!

    hahahah love the creativity (and the choccy biccies natch)

  24. bubbleboo says:

    What an awesome post! Very creative 😀

    I think your first idea might have been quite good too, though 😉

  25. Jenni says:

    Brilliant! This really made me smile.

  26. Great idea! Top marks for creativity. x

  27. Love it, very creative.

  28. urbanvox says:

    huahuahuahuahua
    smart!!! 🙂

  29. You are too clever by half sweetie, love it!

Always lovely to hear from you!

