Happy Anniversary


Today is our wedding anniversary, so I’m indulging myself….

Nine years ago today, the hottest day of 2001 my husband and I tied the knot.

People often say that marriage is a dated institution, that is has no place in our society today, I disagree, after the ceremony I felt different, I was somebodies wife, I felt like I belonged to some one, like I came home.   This for me was a great feeling and I still love it (and him…)

Happy Anniversary us..

We had a custom wedding cake which we both loved.. here tis 😀

3 Responses to Happy Anniversary

  1. You look gorgeous! Lovely dress and your hubby is very dapper! I see snow and skiing or snowboarding are a shared passion then looking at that cake. What a cool cake indeed lol
    Happy anniversary to you both xx

    • kailexness says:

      Thanks Jenny 🙂

  2. Vegemitevix says:

    Belated congratulations!! I agree being married is lovely and does bring a sense of belonging. I always thought I’d never marry again but then I didn’t expect meeting my Englishman! You look absolutely beautiful, what an elegant outfit. Lovely!

Always lovely to hear from you!

