Dear So and So


Dear Neighbours

If you could just tell me when you are having people in to do home improvements with big drills I would be thrilled to arrange to be else where for the duration and could even organise for my husband to sleep at his Mothers for the day, he drives for a living you see and when he is working a 12 – 14 hour night I would rather he got some sleep.

Your wishing to be neighbourly back but feels like screaming, Me.xx

*

Dear Smalls

You appear to understand me when I say “snack time” or “let’s make cakes” so why don’t you understand “please be quiet” “tidy up now please” or “no” or “not now” or “No!”  I do seem to say them much more often than other utterances, I’m sure my diction is perfectly  clear….

Love forevereveninextremecircumstances Mummy

*

Dear Little Lady

You have been trying to get your courage up to have your face painted for as long as you knew what it was, congratulations on being brave enough to do it, I don’t understand why I had to clean off your beautiful butterfly before Daddy saw it though, he would have loved it, you looked so beautiful, good job I managed to get a photo first eh!

Love you xxMummyxx

*

Dear Me

Please remember that the smalls crawl tunnel is effectively a spring, when you undo the bows which keep it folded it may well smack you in the face…. again.

Hugs, Me.xx

*

Dear Husbands office

You should know he is doing nights this week, please stop ringing his mobile, he will ring you when he wakes up, if he manages to get any sleep due to the neighbours loud drilling…..

Regards The Wife.

*

Dear Kat at 3 Bedroom Bungalow

What a marvelous idea! I feel so much better even though nothing has changed!

Hugs, Me

3 Responses to Dear So and So

  1. jfb57 says:

    Brill! Glad you found the original post! I love these & have one ready to go up soon!

    I particualrly like the one to you!

    • kailexness says:

      Flaming hurt too….

  2. PhotoPuddle says:

    LOL, at the tunnel!! Those pop up things are a nightmare. I hate our pop-up tent. I can get it up but I can’t for the life of me get it down again.

Always lovely to hear from you!

