73 days…


This Tuesday I threw my arms up in the air and admitted defeat! It’s official, even after admitting to the world how overweight I am and what I was trying, when I got on the scales on Monday I weighed 14st 3 I had gone up 5lb – devastated I felt in shock, everything I had tried and I was 3lb away from square 1 😦

When the going get tough, the tough get going – to Weight Watchers!

Thanks to my wonderful followers on Twitter I was told how to get £20 off the 3 month join up fee and with that in mind I thought – give it a try!

You probably can imagine how thrilled I am to be able to tell you that this morning I was back down to 13st 12lb – perhaps it was all water retention on Monday?

I’m finding the website really easy to use, the points calculator is brilliant, there is no doubt I’m doing it right and the 22 points they have allowed me seems to be more food than I would normally eat…. Nah, I don’t get it either but if it works don’t knock it!

So we shall see how we go, this has cost me money so I HAVE to see it through, at least for 73 days….

2 Responses to 73 days…

  1. jfb57 says:

    This is a comment of two halves – so sorry for the additional wieght / well done for shifting a bit! What ever I can do to help – just shout!x

  2. Kerry-Anne says:

    My weightloss campaign is going down hill so I need and deserve a very hard kick up the rear…
    Keep blogging and encouraging your ‘fans’ love xxx

Always lovely to hear from you!

