Holidays Over…


We are back from our second long weekend away, this time was 3 nights camping in Verwood, I love camping and have found the lack of home distractions like TV and laptop very soothing, now I just need a hot shower, a good nights sleep in a real bed and the chance to write some more blog posts and life will be perfect 🙂

Tomorrow nursery resumes and I will be child free for three whole hours, Mummy needs some me time, not sure what but that doesn’t matter. It’s time to crank up the routines again and get life back on an even keel.

I have found that dieting and camping do not mix, a bbq is really bad for the figure even if it is good for the soul, so I’m not expecting much good news from the scales tomorrow morning – I will let you know….

3 Responses to Holidays Over…

  1. jfb57 says:

    Try not to worry too much with the weight. Having some time, you may be able to do some extra exercise. Let me know!!

  2. Sandrine says:

    Welcome back!
    My guess is that what’ s good for the soul is good for the body, and you’ll be back on track in no time. Hope you have some brilliant me time tomorrow.

  3. Jenny Jones says:

    If only everybody thought this way, right?

Always lovely to hear from you!

