Panic Post


You know I’m not sleeping well…..

Lets add some stress to the picture, a very demanding cat and a husband who could steer ships away from the rocks in a pea-souper and you have this, an evicted cat, me consuming tea at 12.45am scouring the internet for ideas about Princess Party foods…

I am not that Mum, you know, the one who loves cooking and entertaining, thrives on making perfect food stuffs for any occasion and has an immaculate house for accepting guests in and really gets off on the whole pulling of an amazing do type of Mum. That is not me, I know her and she does a fantastic job and enjoys it. I find it all a little too much to cope with and would really rather not, thanks, if it’s all the same to you and all….

BUT! What can one do?

I love seeing my family and watching the little lady having a great time so I am trying (and ever so grateful that she wanted her cousins and only a few other children to come).

So… The Princess Party arrangements so far.  I have 6 4ft pictures of three princesses, various princess stuff – cups, plates etc, I still need to get the streamers.

The party food list is so far thus (feel free to add any QUICK AND MEGA EASY Princess type foods to the comments, inspiration is always welcome!)

Little Pizzas, Smiley Faces, Crisps, Cherry Tomatoes, cucumber, pepper slices arranged around pink tinged houmus. A bowl of Jellybeans, Red Grapes, Iced biscuits, Pink Jelly and icecream, pink waffer biscuits.

Breadsticks dipped in chocolate with sprinkles on the end to look like fairy godmother wands.

Princess cake courtesy of Tesco.

and that is as far as I have got.

The Little Lady agreed to pass the parcel and wants to play pin a tail on the Elephant (no, I have no idea why an Elephant) which will probably be enough games as the age ranges are from 1 – 8 and they will mostly be chasing around.

I have the party bags covered – phew!

So maybe I should be less panicky than I feel.

I still don’t think I’m going to sleep though…..

5 Responses to Panic Post

  1. Geekymummy says:

    Sounds like a recipe for a lovely party!

  2. jfb57 says:

    I’m so glad I haven’t got a little one now! I’d find the whole party thing so nerve wracking! My DS birthday is in Aug so once he went to school he didn’t want one as his frineds were on holiday! Phew!

  3. Kerry-Anne says:

    You are doing a great job love. Don’t panic, don’t worry. You have thought of everything and have it all covered.

  4. Marylin says:

    Ohh I dread planning parties… absolutely dread it! Hope it all goes well! 🙂

  5. Becky says:

    We had pin the horn on the unicorn for a princess party!

Always lovely to hear from you!

