Food! Nonononononono…. #The Gallery


Just over 4 weeks to go until my birthday and I’m doing well, 14 tiny weeny little pounds left until I hit the target weight I set for myself and I’m beginning to think of food in a good, nurturing my body is a temple kind of way that will make this journey easier for me…

So dear blogging community please forgive me if I don’t visit your bacon sandwiches or blueberry muffins this week…..

This food is truly mine, one of my favourites that I grew myself from seed.

I expect this month to be a droolathon for all the foodies out there so pop along to Sticky Fingers to get your fix 🙂

12 Responses to Food! Nonononononono…. #The Gallery

  1. Jenny paulin says:

    That’s a loverly photo of your toms!! And well done on the weight loss you have been very good! All worth it in the end 🙂

  2. jfb57 says:

    Well done you on the weaight loss. I can almost smell those tomatoes!!

  3. Mummy V says:

    Congratualtions on your weight loss, you’re doing brilliantly and with the best possible attitude! And well done on the tomatoes, they look amazing!!! 🙂

  4. Alethea says:

    Gorgeous pictures! I am rather jealous though as mine are still wee and green, not sure if they are going to ripen before ‘the big cold’.

  5. Lindsey says:

    These put my four green tomatoes on three plants to shame! Well done! x

  6. Kirsty says:

    Great photo. I don’t know if the blue bits in the background were deliberate? But it makes it look really vibrant.

    Well done on the weight loss, it sounds like you’ll keep it off too as your attitude to food is changing. Your post has really made me smile.

  7. They look like apples on a tree ready to grab and just bite into. Lovely and refreshing, nice photo

  8. him up north says:

    My blog has low-fat pizza and enjoyment-free ice cream. Not really. Nice photo. 🙂

  9. Kate says:

    Yum, I love tomatoes. Hated them as a kid tho. Love them now.

  10. Nota Bene says:

    Bet they’re tasty…lovely colourful pic

  11. Mirka Moore says:

    Great shot and well done for growing your own tomatoes 😉 @Kahanka

  12. Congratulations on your tomatoes. Mine don’t seem to have worked this year. They haven’t got blight or . . . . they just don’t have many fruits. Not like yours!

    Esther Montgomery

Always lovely to hear from you!

