I am a Twitterholic… (fact)


One lonely evening, with both smalls and Daddy in bed asleep I was enjoying the lack of the telly blaring away and was sharing my generally useless thoughts with the Twittersphere when it all seemed a little quiet….  So I asked twitter (as you do)

“Ho hum, what shall I do this evening? #conundrum a)watch telly b)watch a film c)tweet a lot d)write a blog post about drivel #writersblock “

and after a little musing on the subject of my lack of brain power I asked this

“Anyone got any good meme’s to chuck at me? Haven’t had a good meme for an age!”

Aptly, @kateab from The Five Fs blog suggested her new Meme “I am a twitterholic!” and @himupnorth kindly tagged me, to make it official…

and I am, am I not…  so here goes!

When did you join twitter?

30th March 2010, this was my second account though, I got cold feet with my first when I realised how much information twitter gave to Google and deleted it and started again.

Why did you join twitter?

Between the hours of 7pm and 11pm I am often alone, my OH usually has very early mornings and therefore very early nights, this evening while I am writing this he is in bed because he is going to work at 11.30 pm, this morning he left at 3am, you get the picture.

Facebook is fun but it is not fast enough to be amusing all evening, once I discovered the art of following and basically butting into other peoples tweet streams and getting tweets back it was like a homecoming!

Who is/was your first or oldest follower? Who did you follow first? Tell me all about them.

My first/oldest follower was @livingwithkids a totally brilliant person to follow and be followed by, I love reading her blog and tweets, she is one of those really great tweeters that will tweet you back even if you are a (really annoying) newbie, it was reading Liz’s blog that made me think I ought to have somewhere to place my thoughts too,  I know she doesn’t understand my obsession with who.unfollowed.me but we rub along all the same 🙂

The first person I followed was @stephenfry but then, that is a rite of passage….

Do you have any celebrities following you, or have you ever had a DM from a celeb?

Liz Jarvis is a celeb isn’t she? Annabel Karmel too, but I expect she has people who do her tweeting for her.

If you could follow anyone not on Twitter – alive, dead, real or fictional – on Twitter, who would it be?

Edward Cullen – totally!

Which came first – twitter or blog

Twitter, I started following other Mum’s and realised that a lot of them blogged, some about the nitty gritty of motherhood and some like me just to empty their brains…  It seemed like a good idea at the time! Sometimes I think I should of called the blog “Shit I wanted to get out of my brain….”

The rules, such as they are, are:

1. Nick the badge at the top, and mention the person who tagged you.
2. Answer the questions. (Duh!)
3. Tag some other great twitterholics bloggers.

So, passing the buck as is suitable with a meme – this goes out to

Victoria of It’s a Small World After All

Liz of Living With Kids

Chris of Thinly Spread

5 Responses to I am a Twitterholic… (fact)

  1. itsasmallworldafterallfamily says:

    Thanks for the tag. I think!

    • kailexness says:

      LOL!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention I am a Twitterholic… (fact) « Allaboutus and such like -- Topsy.com

  3. Marylin says:

    Uh oh… we have issues here. You’re an Edward, and I’m a Jacob. I don’t think we can be twitter friends anymore! 😉

    • kailexness says:

      If I had to choose a team it would be team Taylor… Seriously…

Always lovely to hear from you!

