People living in my head…


My husband calls me obsessional, I get a bee in my bonnet about something I like doing and I keep doing it as much as possible, much to his disappointment I have never been able to harness this talent and apply it to say the Ironing, Housework or Sex…  such is life eh!

Last week at the end of a very long period of sleepless nights and long noisy days I started having this day dream, like a whole world and life of people going on in my head, I can still taste the sea air it seemed so real, it kept playing out like a really good book and then suddenly it stopped.

I was really disappointed.

and then something bizarre happened, those people in my head seemed to walk up to the front of my head, knock on my eyeballs and said – get us out of your head, write it down!

So, I have to appologise for neglecting you dear blog and fellow bloggers, it’s not personal, I’ve not lost interest and wandered off to do something lessboringinstead I’m still sat here behind the laptop trying to get the people out of my head and do them justice in the process.

I’m having trouble with a few bits, call me old fashioned but I just can’t write the really intimate scenes although I see it all in my brain, it’s a kookie kind of voyeurism which seems like a betrayal to commit to words!

But I’m loving the bit where the heroine expresses herself, you know how in life sometimes you walk away from a situation and say “wish I’d said that” or think of the best retort in the world 30 seconds too late, well, she never has to worry about that does she!

No, I’m not trying to write a book, although it currently sits at 25,000 words and it’s nowhere near all out yet, I’m writing for the sheer pleasure of doing it and enjoying the characters and their antics. when I ‘ve finished I expect I shall print it off and put it in a cupboard and visit it when I get nostalgic, after all it’s given me this last week or so it will deserve to be treasured.

I just thought I’d let you know what’s going on with me….

 

2 Responses to People living in my head…

  1. world forum says:

    Hi, pleasant to read your blog. I like hearing the true story about yourself. I can get many experience and information about this life. Thanks for share.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention People living in my head… « Allaboutus and such like -- Topsy.com

Always lovely to hear from you!

