Happy Birthday Me…


So it is here at last, so far I’m the only one to see it!

How does it feel? A relief actually.

30 seems like an age when you have to be achieving the things you put off in your 20’s, so I have the mortgage and the smalls, I suddenly feel able to kick back and enjoy them…

40 is not so bad, yes there are things I won’t be doing again like having more children or enjoying the pleasures of hot young men… Ces’t La Vie.

Now is the time to be nurturing the smalls making them the best people they can be and I can only do that to the best of my ability, so let’s make it fun!

Okay 40 – bring it on!

13st 2lb for those following, yes I missed my target weight by 9lb but I lost 1st 8lb and that is worth celebrating too, perhaps I will reach my goal by Christmas!

3 Responses to Happy Birthday Me…

  1. thebettylife says:

    Happy Birthday! Have a great one, and hope you reach your weight loss goals! All the best 🙂

  2. Julia says:

    Well done you & happy birthday! Now the fun really starts!

  3. Laura_987 says:

    Happy birthday! Hope you’re having a brilliant day! 🙂

Always lovely to hear from you!

