Wind and the Tide: The Gallery


This weeks theme for The Gallery is Mother Nature, such a broad and expansive subject when you start to consider it. Flicking though my snaps looking for inspiration I came across this picture which illustrates for me two important parts of mother nature which I believe we are yet to fully harness.

My smalls playing on Southbourne Beach, on a very windy day. I made so many trips into the “too splashy” waves to fill up buckets and watering cans because they wouldn’t go in themselves…

18 Responses to Wind and the Tide: The Gallery

  1. jfb57 says:

    Great picture that has so much MN in it!

  2. Jenny paulin says:

    Aww what a lovely photo lots of fun at the beach πŸ™‚

  3. I can just feel the sunshine and the wind…gorgeous! πŸ˜‰

    Karin

  4. Michelloui says:

    I love the many levels of mother here–from the too splashy waves and force of mother nature, to the mother protecting her children from the waves to collect the water for them. Very, very sweet!

  5. Kids and the beach, does it get any better?

  6. Tatjana says:

    Oh, I want to be there!! Feeling so landlocked here these days …

    • kailexness says:

      We are so lucky being just an hour away and having family in Bournemouth and Poole helps too!

  7. Awww and the sky looks as though it is being swept by the wind too. πŸ™‚

  8. Oooh you can see it’s windy there! Great pic x

  9. Heidi says:

    Looks nice but a bit cold. We have sun in Sheffield today but no beach.
    I do not think I will get to Poole this year which I will miss 😦
    I grew up there and go every year.
    I miss the beach sooooo much.
    Last year when we were down the kids enjoyed a day out to Swanage beach. They built a sandcastle and dug a hole they loved it.
    Erm my daughter is 18, My son 20 and his fiancee 18
    Never to old

    • kailexness says:

      I can still spend all day happily pouring over rock pools, age has no relevance when something is fun and wonderful… xx

  10. This is a really lovely picture, really captures how windy but beautiful the scene is.

  11. Chris Mosler says:

    Typical British beach scene, can’t beat it! Me and mine are never happier than when we are beachward bound…I wish I wa-a-as, beachward bound…! x

  12. Jen says:

    It does look windy alright, but great fun all the same πŸ™‚ Jen

  13. kirsty815 says:

    lol Awww what we do for our smalls aye! Very cute!

  14. oh how sweet! it does look a bit chilly I have to say πŸ™‚

  15. Herding cats says:

    Bless! My four year old was terrifed of the sea when she first saw it and refused blank to paddle in it.

  16. urbanvox says:

    windy and all… looks like a great day out!!! πŸ™‚

Always lovely to hear from you!

