Silent Sunday – New Buds


Silent Sunday

28 Responses to Silent Sunday – New Buds

  1. cherrymumof6 says:

    Yay! Spring is on it’s way, great shot x

    • Claire says:

      My thoughts exactly!!!

  2. Lindsey says:

    Ooo, is it nearly Spring? I’m surprised anything is managing to grow in this cold weather! Great photo x

  3. Spring *does happy dance*1

  4. Him Up North says:

    I’m guessing it’s a Camellia. Am I right? Probably not, I’m quite hopeless at such things. Good pic.

    • kailexness says:

      Absolutely right – Camellia, and I need to get it a fleece or the buds will drop off — again!

  5. Aly says:

    Spring is just around the corner yay!

  6. Oooh, does this mean that spring is finally on its way or am I speaking too soon? Beautifully captured x

  7. Oooh yay! We will have flowers soon 🙂

  8. OMG! I’ve been keeping my eyes open for signs of spring…can’t wait for the first snow drops! Your picture has given me hope! 😉

    Karin

  9. Yay spring is on the way! The trees look so deserted and bare at the moment be nice ton see the blossom and leaves return. Lovely optimistic photo x

  10. Gorgeous picture!
    Mine is also bursting with buds, cannot wait for the colour explosion!

  11. mochabeaniemummy says:

    Now this is hopeful 🙂

  12. LadyBanana says:

    Roll on spring!

  13. Ooooh I love it when you see the first signs of spring. Lovely pic. Thank you for stopping by my blog 🙂

  14. Yay! That’s exciting.

  15. Jen says:

    Gotta love spring 🙂 Jen

  16. I cannot WAIT for spring… Thanks for giving us hope! ;o)

  17. Herding cats says:

    Not long and spring will have sprung!

  18. Chris Mosler says:

    Oh camellia, camellia…too soon silly girl! Lovely shot, reminds me that it will come in it’s own good time!

  19. Tatjana says:

    First buds always add a spring to my step and make me smile 🙂

  20. Oh yeah, Springtime, bring it on! Lovely shot!

  21. willest says:

    Hooray! Spring is on its way signalling the end of cold and flu season and heralding a new chapter for me, Esther and William x
    http://nairnnicujournal.wordpress.com/

  22. It’s definitely coming, slowly but surely. When you look closely you can see the beginnings of new life all around, won’t be long now! Great photo but slightly too early for a Camellia to be doing that?

    • kailexness says:

      Yes it is, daft bush…

  23. Still no signs in my garden 😦

  24. Emma says:

    Yay…Spring is on the way! Can’t wait….I love when everything starts growing!

  25. oh I cannot WAIT for spring 🙂

Always lovely to hear from you!

