I Heart Me Monday – the their needs my needs balance.


Pre-smalldom, I never really considered myself needy, why should I? As long as my partner/husband was happy I just tended to my needs on autopilot, or by whim…

From 6 months pregnant my sleep pattern was seriously disturbed and this has continued to date… Yes, I kid you not..5 years.  I think it’s evolved into a natural pattern for me now, 5 hours straight sleep seems to be the most I ever get at one time and I do need more.

The other needy balance thing is the Me Time, I should have been aware of this baby… I have always been the self confident happy in my own company type, yes I do love company, I love making people laugh and acting the clown but I don’t often NEED it. I need solitude and quiet even away from the husband… Smalls are noisy little dynamo’s aren’t they and by the end of the day I’m exhausted and badly in need of easy quiet adult company, I guess that is why Twitter works so well for me…

Insomnia and Me Time are hardly new themes on this blog so this is as far as I’m going with this post… You have heard it all before and I shall continue to walk the tightrope that is life – unless I doze off that is….

 

Please click the picture and see the other fabulous I Heart Me Monday posts…

3 Responses to I Heart Me Monday – the their needs my needs balance.

  1. Jen says:

    Now I see why we hit it off (on Twitter) I don’t need company either, I like it, sometimes, but I don’t need it. That is also why Twitter works so well for me:) See you there 😀 Jen

  2. Ahh… the pleasure of one’s own company. Haven’t seen myself for a while now. Miss me… thank goodness for nap time 🙂

  3. Marylin says:

    Oh I am so with you on NEEDING alone time! It’s one of the reasons things really didn’t work out with my ex (not the boys dad). He was just so desperate for attention and I couldn’t hack it! >_<

Always lovely to hear from you!

