How Good is the Shirt on Your Back?


Getting asked to do reviews doesn’t happen to me very often, in fact it’s fair to say it never has happened before and although I read my fellow Mummy Bloggers reviews for huge toys and exciting trips to posh shops with interest I have always been of the mind that my blog is what I want it to be and it makes me happy, if that means I don’t get loads of traffic and fancy offers, well hey that’s just fine.

So I was pleasantly surprised to receive an email from a T’shirt Printing company asking me to take a look at one of their printed shirts. Well, I don’t as a rule wear T’shirts but Daddy does so we asked for a XL and I was amazed when it arrived so quickly!

Now, this is where I have to ‘fess up a bit…  In my previous pre-mummy life I was a sales manager for one of the UK’s largest uniform companies, you know the high street shop & mail order company; supplying everything from designer office wear to nursing and catering uniforms.   I started work with them in their leisure wear department supplying logo’d t’shirts, polo shirts and similar to small business and clubs, mostly embroidered emblems but a fair amount of screen printing.  So this is not unfamiliar territory for me.

So here is the science bit as they say…

The T’shirt I have been sent is of good quality and a brand I recognise, the screenprinted logo is perfectly set centrally with no flaws. This is good.

I’ve had a surf at www.tshirtprinting.net their cheerfully coloured and seemingly easy to use website and if/when I have an occasion to need 12+ garments for a team, or a hen night or similar this friendly company are going to be my first port of call.

So, give ’em a go too… let me know if you do!

Always lovely to hear from you!

