The Gallery; Simple Pleasures


Simple pleasures…  a few things spring to mind… like my daughter saying to me earlier this week “Mummy my bum is eating my pants!” or the feeling when I get to put my spoon through the seal of a new jar of coffee, knowing it will make ‘that’ popping sound and then the smell reaches my nose… yum….

Can’t easily take a photo of those though…  There is something I do enjoy (very much) that is very simple and very indulgent…  A plate of olive oil and balsamic vinegar with a smattering of italian herbs and if I’m feeling frisky, some garlic salt too; then rip up some crusty bread and mop it all up.

Very simple, very pleasurable…

Please do pop over to Tara’s blog at Sticky Fingers by clicking the cup to see all the other entries.

2 Responses to The Gallery; Simple Pleasures

  1. Mañana Mama says:

    Must agree with you – one of life’s divine substances here – delicious stuff.
    ~M

  2. tiddlyompompom says:

    ooh, I LOVE doing that but haven’t for ages *adds crusty bread to shopping list*

Always lovely to hear from you!

