The Gallery – Trees


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This wee tree lives in our front garden, it’s a very special tree, a Kilmarnock Willow.

Yes, I’m aware they are as common as muck nower days but this minature salix is special because it reminds me of a very dear friend of mine who lives on the outskirts of Ayr very near Kilmarnock. I obviously walk past my little tree several times most days but every so often it makes me stop and remember my friend Aileen who I haven’t seen since before the children were born.

Writing this I’m chastising myself for this lack of being with someone I care about and miss, it’s far I know but not that far, she’s been Ill I’ve been busy but it’s all excuses really. The thought of taking a trip to Scotland with two small people is a huge prospect for my unorganized cottonwool infested brain, equivalent to making an expedition to the North Pole. But is it really any different to sorting out a family holiday in Portugal…

What’s my problem 😦

 

 

Please click on The Gallery picture to see more entries

5 Responses to The Gallery – Trees

  1. Beautiful tree and you should so make that trip. Friendships are precious xx

  2. Sarah says:

    Sometimes things are common because they are great – loads of people love them, just like you do! I hope you get to see your friend too. xx

  3. Jenny paulin says:

    What an unusual and beautiful tree!
    Hope you and your friend meet up again soon 🙂
    Xx

  4. oh you should definitely make that trip. my best friend lives an hour away and we hardly ever see each other. life is too short and friends are too precious x

  5. I used to have one of those, the ants moved in and then wasps and then I had to give up on my lovely friend and remove it…don’t give up on yours, go see her xx

Always lovely to hear from you!

