I Heart Me Monday – The Plan…


What would you do if you had all the time and money you needed?

What indeed… Well you see, I have a plan for that scarce lottery winning moment. I must admit it has had to be adapted in the last 5 years but mostly it holds tight.

Firstly, I’d move the family, probably to Portugal, somewhere in the middle of the country within an hour of Serra da Estrela where I can grow nectarines and kiwi but still get skiing as often as possible… The smalls can attend a local school and become bilingual and I can indulge in my dreams of living in the open air, dining on the veranda, chasing around the olive and cork trees…

Secondly, I’d take the entire maddeningly extended family of mine on holiday, probably by renting a large villa in Tuscany over a month or so and having them visit in shifts…

Thirdly, I’d spend three weeks a year skiing, perhaps in Colorado, preferable over Christmas… and schedule Christmas get togethers over a longer period – less stress.

Fouthly, I’d start studying again, English/Writing and learn how to throw pots…

So that’s me living in Portugal, making jams and chutneys, writing in the early evening sunshine listening to the children babble away in Portuguese, picking nectarines off my trees for a snack and skiing at weekends….

Bliss.

I’d also set about attacking my Daisy List.

What would you do?

4 Responses to I Heart Me Monday – The Plan…

  1. Marylin says:

    WOW that is some list! hehe šŸ™‚
    I’m such a homesbody, the only one I’d probably attempt out of these is the studying! x

  2. Moon says:

    Very easy for me, if money wasn’t an issue, I would travel. I would do it in 5 star hotels either, I would buy a decent Range Rover, and just drive and drive… I believe there are plans to build a road contact between Russia and Alaska, you could then drive from the tip of South America to South africa and beyond…. Thats what I would do, travel !!!!

  3. Lovely, fab list šŸ™‚
    Oh to spend most of the year somewhere hot hey!

  4. joanne says:

    http://www.open.ac.uk/start-writing/ I really enjoyed my Open Uni short courses and they aren’t too expensive, happily fitted them around work and the kids too! As to moving to the foreign country, putting the kids in the local school and making jam.. well worth it.. but then we have the job security! Haven’t been skiing since sunday.. blue skies, nice snow and warm!
    He he

Always lovely to hear from you!

