Can I be serious for a moment? Q’s and A’s


Unlikely…..

He he I’ve been tagged, or rather offered myself up for this rather highbrow Meme (originated by Kerry Jean Lister and based on The Guardian’s Q&A feature) by Him Up North.

It’s going to take me a while to answer the questions because thinking may be required…

Which living person do you most admire, and why? and she stumbles at the first question.. I admire many peopleThe person who springs to mind at the moment is my friend Kez, life if piling Kez with a bucket load of manure at the moment, she has a plateful of it… yet she soldiers on being so much to so many people, dealing with it all in her special way, finding outlets which suit her…  Good on you Girl! Respect.

When were you happiest? I think this means a time in your life but I don’t much care… I’m happiest absorbed in something I love doing, watching the smalls play on the beach with Daddy last summer is a memory with halcyon quality, I knew as I watched them that it didn’t get much better than that, I would have liked to stopped time and lived in that moment for a while… Being caught up in the middle of writing something is one of those happy moments for me too…

What was your most embarrassing moment? *giggles* 17, making out in the back seat of my boyfriends car in the dark when a dog walker with a torch got too curious…

Aside from property, what’s the most expensive thing you’ve bought? Ignoring the car? The Hot Tub, the best money we ever spent too!

What is your most treasured possession? My photo albums, up until we went digital in 2002 my life is mapped out in those books…

Where would you like to live? Somewhere citrus fruits grow on the trees and skiing is only a couple of hours away, not too much to ask is it?

What’s your favourite smell? So many.. Toast, bacon, fresh cut grass, petrol, germolene, pine trees, gorse bushes, washing dried on the line….

Who would play you in the film of your life? If it’s all the same to you, I don’t want a film made of my life; confident and loud as I may appear to be, I am a private person and would prefer my life to remain that way… Bi-ogs always get it wrong anyway…

What is your favourite book? I can’t and won’t pin that down to just one, not possible…

What is your most unappealing habit? Is scattiness a habit? I seem to have developed a habit of trailing havoc around with me – drives me batty!

What would be your fancy dress costume of choice? I’d love to take part in the Carnevale di Venezia – the costumes and masks are truly amazing – one day…

source – Wikimedia Commons

What is your earliest memory? Being pushed in a pushchair by my Mum in London

What is your guiltiest pleasure? Twitter and Tumblr

What do you owe your parents? My Mother once said to me (although she can’t remember it) ‘When you are about to do something consider if I would like you to do it.’ or words to that effect… It’s always been a measuring stick for me, ‘Would Mum want me to do this?’ Sometimes it pulls me up short, other times it’s ‘No, but hell I’m going to do it anyway!’ It’s the consideration of the matter that counts with me…

To whom would you most like to say sorry, and why? I’m not one for leaving issues unresolved, I will say sorry when it’s due and get to the bottom of any offense I know I’ve caused and sort it out…

What or who is the greatest love of your life? Children and husband aside because that is too easy! My cat Pippa, that may change, I have a lot of life left to live…

What does love feel like? Like someone shifted your center of gravity…

What was the best kiss of your life? I love to be able to tell you this; but I can’t, so I won’t… but it made my toes curl, I melted and forgot the world existed around me in that very moment…. *sigh*

Which words or phrases do you most overuse? LQTM… online and ‘Will you listen to me!’

What is the worst job you’ve done? Pot wash…

If you could edit your past, what would you change? Nothing, the journey makes us…

What is the closest you’ve come to death? General Anesthetic probably

What do you consider your greatest achievement? My Children of course.

When did you last cry, and why? Aw, I’m a right sentimental soppy date, I can’t actually pinpoint the last thing that had me wiping my eyes, happens a lot…

How do you relax? I escape into the world of laptop….

What single thing would improve the quality of your life? A cleaner!

What is the most important lesson life has taught you? Nobody can live your life for you, there is so much to experience and try… you might not like or enjoy it all but how would you know if you don’t try?

Now tagging again…

I’m going to tag my dear friend Moon & I don’t want to hear anything about dressing gowns!

and Mummylimited & Casslass who both like me appears to be glutton for punishment.

One Response to Can I be serious for a moment? Q’s and A’s

  1. very thoughtful, so many good words to live life by and a cleaner – oh yes!

Always lovely to hear from you!

