The Gallery: Green


I’m stretching the theme a little far this week because these pictures are not really green… but they are plants in my garden which are looking divine at the moment…

And they are both ‘first’ as in:-

It’s the first time the  fir has grown cones, we never expect such a lovely colour!

It’s the first time the Wisteria has bloomed so profusely and fully, usually some part of the flower is fading by the time the bottom flowers open… and the smell! Wow…

Happy Summer 🙂

10 Responses to The Gallery: Green

  1. mummywalker says:

    Gorgeous. The wisteria is so beautiful. I may get you in to do my garden. I’m useless at it, kill everything! xx

  2. jfb57 says:

    As it’s you we’ll forgive the stretch! The photos are lovely & well done those plants on their ‘firsts’!

  3. Sarah says:

    Beautiful!! Just the pick me up I needed down in autumnal NZ where a mean southerly has been blowing all day!

  4. Wisteria is one of my favourites; it used to snake around the trees in my previous home. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Gorgeous, I haven’t taken my picture yet but have some of some seeds we are growing. Will get a move on and get my post done!!

  6. Bev says:

    I just love wisteria, so gorgeous!

  7. TheBoyandMe says:

    Lovely photographs of nature, well done.

  8. dawniebrown says:

    Our wisteria isn’t out yet but I think up here in the North East everything blooms a bit later 🙂 Great photos!

  9. pamperedmummy says:

    Beautiful photo’s. They are a bit green as well!

  10. Sarah @Sarh says:

    Such pretty photo’s. I love the fir cones.

Always lovely to hear from you!

