What Gives?


Tough bloody week last week….

Major stress for me with the schools situation, other issues at home and a re-occuring health problem making me unable to move about much for nearly a week, my head exploded into a thousand fragments of cotton wool and it’s taking me a while to pull it all in again…

I’m stretching myself too far… I’m not going into details on what those commitments and interests are I just have to many for my brain to handle at the moment. So what gives, well the blogerverce gives, my poor sadly neglected little whinging area I like to say is about us but it’s not is it and what makes it worse is that it is a ‘coping mechanism’ for me, without it I do not function as well.. Catch 22 or what!

So I’m going to try a pact with myself, I’m not going to worry about it. Because sometimes you need to focus on other areas of your life, like potty training *sigh* and finishing large projects that you started last year *taps fingers* or the washing mountain, if I can get in the bathroom to scale it *wags finger at my inability to be domestic.*

I shall be here when I feel I can because I want to, not because I feel obliged to keep up a stream of drivel.

3 Responses to What Gives?

  1. Bod for tea says:

    Oh sorry to hear you’re going through this. Absolutely take a break from the blogosphere – we’ll all still be here when you feel able to get back to it! Sending you a virtual ((hug)) and lots of strength for scaling the washing mountain 😀

  2. jfb57 says:

    It’s not drivel!! I understand entirely & applaud you for being up front about it. I just feter & worry! Hope things calm soon!

  3. JulieB says:

    I am such a rubbish friend – why did I have no idea you have not been feeling well?
    Go off and do what you need to do. We’ll still be here when you get back – whether that’s tomorrow or next month… x

Always lovely to hear from you!

