The Gallery: My Back Yard


I love taking pictures in my garden, it changes daily, I don’t spend as much time out there as I should but I do love to get up close and personal with the camera.

The sun is shining here today in my little corner of the green and blue planet, according to Twitter it seems to be raining everywhere else! So I’ve taken advantage of the weather and got myself organised early for a change – in my back yard.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Please visit Sticky Fingers on Wednesday for the other Gallery entries.

6 Responses to The Gallery: My Back Yard

  1. I used to have peony I miss them must plant some for next year!

  2. Bev says:

    what lovely photos, I’ve been ooing and ahing over your plants and trying to work out what some are so I can get some too! πŸ™‚

    • kailexness says:

      The big pink ones are Peonys, we have a pale pink one too. The tall purple ones are Irises but I seem to recall they were a japanese variety, I might be wrong. The orange one is a Lilly of some variety, they suffer terribly with lily beetle which I have to spray for else they get munched up, all the others are vegetables except the white and pink flower which is some king of alpine.

      As you can tell gardening no how is not my strong point πŸ˜‰

  3. Chris Mosler says:

    Ooh missis your lettuces and your broad beans are looking grand!

    • kailexness says:

      I know! I surprise myself often!

  4. Sooo colourful!
    I love peonies too, they flower in time for my birthday. Although ours always last a week then flop spectacularly. I love your sign too, have been thinking about getting some to brighten up a dark corner or our garden.

Always lovely to hear from you!

