A change for the good…


Thank you for everyone who commented on Blinkers Removed post, you really did help me think through my options! I do love to blog but don’t really feel like a ‘Mummy Blogger’ just a woman who blogs about what ever catches her interest, the fact that I am a Mummy is (fabulous) just another label added to a long line of labels.Β  It’s time to stop thinking like a label and bring back the Me…

I can’t promise I will leave the blog looking like this, as a woman I reserve the right to change my mind indefinitely πŸ˜‰ and I can’t promise to keep the blog clean any more either…

I may smut, I may swear, I may rant….

I may not…

Liberating isn’t it πŸ˜€

While I have your attention I’d just like to say THANK YOUΒ  for reading and continuing to read. I write for two reasons; to get stuff out of my head where it does no good at all and to be read. I appreciate your visits even if you don’t comment. *drops to knees sobbing* Please comment! πŸ˜‰

Onwards and upwards then xx

9 Responses to A change for the good…

  1. jfb57 says:

    Excellent! Did you get my email?

    • kailexness says:

      No! *Rushes off to check email*

  2. Colin Rees says:

    Woohoo !! πŸ™‚

    • Kailexness says:

      I’m glad you approve Col xx

  3. I loikes it! (Takes another sip of refreshing ciderrrrr!)

  4. I really like it! And I’m chuffed you’re feeling all liberated, well done lovely xx

  5. Annie says:

    Just so you know I read your blog… here I am πŸ™‚ I’m a closet reader (of your blog obviously, not wardrobes or cupboards) so hello *waving*

    I felt the same way as you. I didn’t fit in with the fantastic mummy bloggers I use my blog to let off steam, talk about my bonkers life, occasionally mention my bonkers 5 year old, and I post photographs that I’ve taken. No way could I write with the wit, humour and enthusiasm that some of the mummy bloggers do.. I don’t even manage to find the time LOL.

    So, you write what you feel like writing, when you feel like writing it, and if you rant and swear… all the better for readin πŸ™‚

    • Kailexness says:

      Hello Annie! It’s lovely hear from you! I think you were my Secret post club person once πŸ˜€ I love your photos xx

  6. Like the new header and the liberation! Go for it!

Always lovely to hear from you!

