Summer Diary W2 D2


A slower start today *sighs with relief* the Little Man slept in until 7am!

We had arranged to meet a friend and her smalls in the park and so set about bundling our needs into a blue ikea bag, I did think twice about taking the wave boards but the Little Lady was insistent, I do a fairly good impression of a pack horse it has to be said.

After a mad couple of hours splashing around and a game of spot our friends in the supermarket, during which the Little Lady convinced me we needed to have a BBQ this evening, sausages were chosen (the ones Daddy likes) and finger buns, I managed to convince the Little Man we already had plenty of Ketchup, we got home in time for lunch.

Once home they did some ‘quiet drawing’…


and had lunch.

and then Mummy got brave and allowed finger painting!

A quick trip to the shops with Dad to buy coals gave me a breathing space, they came home with a new game of Connect 4, we found this in a pub recently and the smalls adored it.

The BBQ was lovely, the smalls love ‘sausage ina bun’ with the last of the home grown potatoes in a potato salad, the Little Lady diligently cut some chives for it from the pot in the garden and then snipped them like Katy does with Mummy’s big scissors.

So another day successfully negotiated, I find myself sitting quietly this evening as the OH has crashed out asleep, feeling quite calm. It’s been a good day.

5 Responses to Summer Diary W2 D2

  1. Drama Llama says:

    That’ll be a kitchen garden moment.. *snigger*.. Love this post!! x

    • Kailexness says:

      I read that comment 3 times before I figured out what you meant now I’m PMSL I may even ROTFPMSL in a moment – you bad woman!!

      • Drama Llama says:

        *Bows* You’re welcome… šŸ™‚

  2. Julia says:

    You are doing really well! Keep it up! BTW – poor Dad!

    • Kailexness says:

      I know bless him, he was up at 4.30am for work, I think he said a 3am wake up in the morning, nature of the job I’m afraid.

Always lovely to hear from you!

