Summer Diary W3 D1


Today was a visiting day, we managed to get ourselves on the car and down to Dorset to visit my sister Jen, only for me to not be able to find her house again….  I get within 500yards and have a brain blip, it’s just urban sprall to me I always struggle, perhaps this time I have it nailed, I doubt it…

The smalls entertained each other for most of the day which is always a bonus and we went out to a very special restaurant for lunch, somewhere I usually make a point to avoid but they do love it so. Why is that? I have no idea….

 

During the afternoon they iced cakes and then took the mick a bit by eating them sneakily not leaving any for the adults, I was actually more concerned about the little man being sick in the car again, he does seem to suddenly be getting very travel sick 😦

We stayed later that I planned as I managed to convince Jen to join Twitter, after professing her concerns of not having anything to say she took to it like a duck to water, we girls can gas for England!

The drive home was sick free thankfully and the smalls enjoyed watching a film and having cheese and ham triangles for tea ( 2 wraps with cheese and ham in the middle warmed in an oil free frying pan until the cheese melts then cut into triangles)simple but effective…

 

 

One Response to Summer Diary W3 D1

  1. Julia says:

    Excellent! As for lunch – why not!!

Always lovely to hear from you!

