Cooking with the #notadomesticgoddess


but I’m trying!

I was going to Silent Sunday these photo’s but they represent a perfect oportunity to express what I do best; poking fun at myself…

Today, on a whim and probably because I’ve been recuperating all week from an operation I decided that it had been a long time since I made Yorkshire puds with the roast dinner and perhaps I would have a go again. I remember making them at college so that was 1998 ish… and my Mother makes extremely good ones so I must be able to as well… genetics, right?

I blew the dust of my Sainsbury’s classic recipe book and of course there is a recipe in there for yorkies, that book is quite magical, I swear the index morphs with my need, and I got measuring, beating, whisking etc…

My pan was ready in the oven with it’s hot fat and I poured the mixture in and whacked it in the oven for 20 minutes refusing to open the oven door even when, to my alarm, they started pressing against the glass. I could hear them screaming “let me out!”

I had not made Yorkshire Puds at all but Alien Babies!!!

The gap at the front is from the two desperate blighters who escaped as I opened the door!

Aw… they are really quite cute aren’t they!

Now those of you out there who proudly wear the label #domesticgoddess will know, as I now do, that I put too much oil in my pan *rolls eyes* a teaspoon blast your eyes woman! not a tablespoon!! Duh! I might try again next week….

One Response to Cooking with the #notadomesticgoddess

  1. Hello! I hate to say this but I thought these were your attempt at making homemade croissants when I saw the photo!! Made me smile 🙂 xx

Always lovely to hear from you!

