Resolutionary2012


Last year I rehashed all my favourite blog posts of 2010 for you to savour, this year I’m just not looking back, if you didn’t read my drivel as it was published such is life, my mind is focused forward and there I intend to let it remain. Last year I was also determined that I would make no new year resolutions, this was probably because this time last year was not a good place in my roller coaster life and I figured January would make or break so expending energy worrying about unimportant stuff like getting fit and eating better wasn’t high on the agenda… Yeah, it was pretty tough back then! I’m very chuffed to say that this year has gradually got better on the issues I faced then, thanks to my hard working husband and some very special friends who are always able to lift my spirits, one in particular (you know who you are.)

This January looks pretty much normal and it’s with great relief I can say that… So on with some normal stuff like back to school, a drop of rain, mud and snow perhaps and a look forward to 2012 with a view to improving certain normal areas like health and fitness etc…

I have a great laugh surfing through Urban Dictionary, it’s the ‘word’ don’t you know, this week I stumbled upon the term ‘Resolutionary’ it made me giggle for ages as this is so me…

People who join a gym after the New Year, only to quit going within 3 months.
“I couldn’t find a free treadmill, the place was crawling with resolutionarys.”

Sound familiar?

So I thought, what if I make a few notes, record my progress on certain areas, like a diary of non-progress, would that be incentive enough to keep me going past April?

I don’t know but it’s worth a try isn’t it? If I just shrugged and said I’m going to fail then it will.

So Resolutionary2012 has been born. Let’s hope it helps!

3 Responses to Resolutionary2012

  1. Great word. Happy new year and good luck with your resolutions.

  2. Mrs Skinner says:

    Sounds good to me so I’ll be watching with interest. Happy New Year J!xx

    • Kailexness says:

      and to you too J xx

Always lovely to hear from you!

