Moving On


2012… Is it done yet? I’ve had enough of it….

For me personally, this year has been without growth, I’ve taken many backward steps. It’s been rocky and those rocks are precipices through my soul and mind. I’m so lucky I have the support of my husband, a doctor who is fairly human and empathetic, the sensible guidance of friends and the devoted love of my children because I’ve flailed about so much in this ill wind called life this year that, without them I would have been lost.

Anyways, in true me fashion I’m very pleased that I can now see the forest for the trees, think a little bit more clearly, look forward to 2013 and move on… I’m trying to see 2012 with a positive light, good stuff did happened I just haven’t had a brain to share it!

10 of ‘The Good Stuff’ (in no particular order)

1) We got a caravan! …and we all love it!
201207 159
2) I grew a Pumpkin.
201207 281
3) The little man finished nursery and went to school.
4) Himself became a bee keeper.
 
201207 219
5) The small people started to play independently in the early hours of the weekend rather than requiring parental input 😉
6) I realised a creative writing publishing ambition.
7) We had a lovely summer school holiday.
201207 029
8) I’ve done their christmas shopping already!
9) I managed to do crochet (Thanks to @crochetali)
201207 332
10) My sleep pattern is not so crazy mad!
 

I know there is more good stuff, much more to think about in quiet moments and smile about. Long summer days (yeah, it rained muchly) of playing. Escaping with a friend to chat and share life. Wine. More Wine….

So here’s to 2013 as it creeps up on us amid the nativity, carols, chocolate, baileys, crackers, turkey and the magic of Christmas. I’m looking forward to a fun packed, healthy, hearty, trouble free year with much laughter and maybe a bit more blogging? That would be a good thing, I think.

 
3 Responses to Moving On

  1. Dropfor3 says:

    More blogging would be good, especially from the reader perspective.

    And yes, 2012 has been a strange old year. Bring on thirteen

  2. Patience says:

    I know it’s been a tough one, but it’s been a pleasure to watch you ’emerge’ in recent weeks and months. We are glad for all the fun we have shared with you and yours in 2012 – definitely good times! xx

  3. Ali Campbell says:

    The Caravan looks great and so does your Crochet!! Well done today – I can see a great big giant Granny Square coming soon :O)

Always lovely to hear from you!

