Buzzzzy!


When my crochet teacher Ali asked me why I wanted to learn to crochet my answer was two fold (although I ramble rather, so here’s the potted answer) Firstly, it’s always annoyed me that I couldn’t. People say it’s easier than knitting but picking up a crochet book and trying to work through the diagrams is a nightmare… Secondly, I wanted to make things. Toys mostly but blankets and hats, scarves and other things. Things that can travel to the caravan for crafting in the evenings, perhaps something to pop on a table at school fates to see if anyone is gullible erm lovely enough to buy them…

Crochet has more than lived up to my expectation. It’s fun and can be quick to produce something, like my first toy project!

20121218-135734.jpg

A bee! Surprise surprise! I’m very pleased with it *grins* many more to come I hope!

4 Responses to Buzzzzy!

  1. jamaallamaa says:

    I want a llama!!!

    • Kailexness says:

      A pink one? Find me a pattern then….

  2. macscrochet says:

    I love your bee and I am so glad that you went ahead and made it – see you CAN do it. Well done you x

    • Kailexness says:

      I can, can’t I! *giggles with amazement*

Always lovely to hear from you!

