The Gallery – Love


I’m a lucky lady, there is a lot of love in my life.  My husband and small people are fabulous, I have a smashing family and some great friends. So you think you are going to get another plethora of gushing people pictures with me going on about how great they all are? No, not today.

Today I’m going to tell you about something else I have always loved with a passion, something that this Christmas week with all the delays at airports, with people not being able to get home to their loved ones because of it; I need a reminder that I do love snow.  I’m just not very fond of it this week…

Growing up my step sister had a book called Snow, we all love it and often quote it at each other often with great delight and many sniggers…  It’s is such a large part of our childhood that once we started having children of our own we bought copies for them too…

In fact it is currently quoted on my Facebook profile!

Daddy and I used to have the best skiing holidays, we would look forward to them all year.

I love the scrunch under my boot, I love the swish as my ski’s go though virgin powder, I love feeling the tingle of cold air on my face when you point your skis downhill and just throw caution to the wind and push off, the exhilaration of getting down a tricky bit without falling on my arse… (that does happen rather often unfortunately!) I also relish blaming those moments on too many glasses of mulled wine, could there possibly be any other explanation?

Fresh fallen snow is so pure and beautiful, so pristine, so much fun to jump in and throw to slide on and to chuck at each other, the smalls are slowly learning that involving Daddy in a snowball fight means that they will be bombarded with snowballs and yet they still do it and the giggles are just simply awesome!

Our garden yesterdayand it made our trip on the Santa Train really fabulous on Saturday!

So snow, I still love you, I really do! If you are still here next week the skis will be coming out of the loft and we will be spending the day on a hillside near here for our third year of Wiltshire Skiing but until then, play nice and let people be with their loved ones for Christmas….

I hope you all have a magical merry white Christmas with the people you love.

About Kailexness
I am a Mother, a wife, a lover, a daughter, a friend but mostly I’m a woman. Time to shake off the labels and just let the words roll out….

22 Responses to The Gallery – Love

  1. We snow-lovers have to stick together like, er… snow!

    Have a lovely snowy Christmastide!

  2. The Moiderer says:

    That is an excellent snow angel!

  3. nice pic!

    merry christmas

    xxx

  4. Jenny paulin says:

    Love your snow angel! You snow lover you! It does bring back childlike qualities in us doesn’t it? It’s just a shame we can’t just stop everything and enjoy it due to our everyday lives getting in the way!
    Great post and pics 🙂

  5. What a lovely post!

    I love the fact that you have a book that is so special to your family, that is truly something to treasure!

    Gorgeous pics!

  6. mutteringsofafool says:

    We have our first child on the way in April, so on the look out for books. Hadnt seen this one before so think I may have to get on Amazon and order it! Oh and where is this ski resort in Wiltshire?! I live in Trowbridge so curious…. 🙂

  7. him up north says:

    Goodness, I’ve never heard of that book before. Must check that out. Great pics. 🙂

  8. marisworld says:

    Lovely post and I love snow too, the sound under my feet and under my skis even more! Nice to meet you

  9. I do absolutely love snow! We FINALLY HAVE SOME TODAY!!!! Little Miss and I shall be going out in it later. I’ve never seen that book…must run out and get it! 🙂

    Karin

  10. LauraCYMFT says:

    I do like walking in snow that no one has walked in but that’s about the extent of my love for snow. It’s lovely that a book you loved as a child can now be loved with your own children. Very special! Merry Christmas 🙂

  11. Kate says:

    LOVE the snow angel. I love the look of snow but that’s as far as it goes. Great pix.

  12. Lovely photos! Really great one of the snow angel. Have a lovely snowy Christmas with your loved ones x

  13. Ssshhh, don’t tell anyone but I love it too! 😉

  14. Looks like a great book! And I LOVE snow angels too… 🙂

  15. KWombles says:

    Merry Christmas! Love the snow angel!

  16. tiddlyompompom says:

    I love snow too! I love your snow angel. Big M wasn’t so keen on making them though 😦

  17. Jen says:

    We have about 10 inches at the moment and coping well because we knew it was on the way. I am happy to become a hermit and watch it falling 🙂 Love the snow angel. Jen

  18. MuddynoSugar says:

    Gorgeous snow stories and photos. Lovely x.

Always lovely to hear from you!