The Totally Truthful Memetastic Award


I remember Meme season last year and as I didn’t start the blog until April I’m surprised at all the tags in January but more surprised that they all seem to be coming from @tiddlyompompom who is now no longer on my blogroll lovely.

Well, I’m always up for a good Meme – but this is not a good meme – I have been awarded the Memetastic award, perhaps appropriately as it’s a load of interesting facts drivel….

“What’s the memetastic award and how does it work I hear myself you cry? Well, in the words of it’s creator jillsmo this is how it works…

1. You must proudly display the absolutely disgusting graphic that I have created for these purposes (put it in your post, you don’t have to put it in your sidebar, I think that would seriously be asking too much). It’s so bad that not only did I use COMIC SANS, but there’s even a little jumping, celebrating kitten down there at the bottom.It’s horrifying! But its presence in your award celebration is crucial to the memetastic process we’re creating here. If you need a higher resolution version… I totally have one!!

2. You must list 5 things about yourself, and 4 of them must be bold-faced lies. Just make some shit up, we’ll never know; one of them has to be true, though. Of course, nobody will ever know the difference, so we’re just on the honor system here. I trust you. Except for the 4 that you lied about, you lying bastards! But don’t go crazy trying to think of stuff.

3. You must pass this award on to 5 bloggers that you either like or don’t like or don’t really have much of an opinion about. I don’t care who you pick, and nobody needs to know why. I mean, you can give a reason if you want, but I don’t really care.”

Here is the badge…Please skip it, it’s truly grueling I suggest you scroll sown without looking…

So, drivel -o-meters at the ready, here are my 4 blatant lies and one truth….

1. I own EVERY book Terry Pratchett has ever publish.

2. I once took David Frost his room service breakfast and he was only wearing a dressing gown…

3. I relish the thrill of being stopped at the top of a ferris wheel.

4. I once performed the Can Can at the Royal Albert Hall

5. I once stole a not inconsiderable amount of shrapnel out of the Trevi Fountain

 

Now I get to dish out this punishment nominate 5 other bloggers to make up some drivel too because actually, it’s a complete waste of time illuminating!

The Sardine Tin

Bod for Tea

New Day New Lesson

It’s all good if you can laugh

Random Musings of a Tattooed Mummy

Strangely, I actually like these bloggers and their blogs, so have now lost 5 friends 😦

About Kailexness
I am a Mother, a wife, a lover, a daughter, a friend but mostly I’m a woman. Time to shake off the labels and just let the words roll out….

3 Responses to The Totally Truthful Memetastic Award

  1. tattooed_mummy says:

    number 1 must be true you geek! (i do too any a few are signed!)

  2. *snigger* sorry 🙂
    I hope the can can one is the truth

Always lovely to hear from you!